Night Of The Living Dead - OST 2xLP (Blood Pool)

Night Of The Living Dead - OST 2xLP (Blood Pool)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Wargod exclusive variant for Paul McCollough's 1990 soundtrack, Night Of The Living Dead. Now on vinyl for the first time via Strange Disc Records.

Night Of The Living Dead is a remake of George Romero's 1968 zombie classic of the same name. Directed by Tom Savini, the film stars iconic horror actors Tony Todd (Candyman), Tom Towles (Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer) & Bill Moseley (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre). Savini was initially hired to perform the special effects, but was persuaded to direct by Romero who also rewrote the original 1968 screenplay and gave his seal of approval.

Met with resistance at the time of release (expectancy levels were very high), nowadays the 1990 remake is appreciated by fans worldwide and has grown into a classic of its own.

Scoring duties were handled by writer-composer-actor Paul McCollough (known for his work on Midnight, The Crazies, Santa Claws, etc). Whilst the original film was mostly stock soundtrack, the score in Savini's version is more 'Carpenter-esque' and the synth provides some very eerie effects used brilliantly throughout out the film.

Paul delivers a frightening and disturbing (in all right ways) score - giving it an atmosphere of creepy supernatural darkness and a feeling of impacting doom.

Now available on "blood pool" vinyl, exclusively pressed for Wargod.

Pressing Info:
• Blood Pool (Wargod exclusive) (200)

Track Listing:
1. Cemetery (Opening Titles)
2. Farmhouse
3. Tensionizer
4. Twin Geeks
5. The Pity of Angels
6. Boarding School
7. Talking Points
8. Courage to Go
9. Pump Run
10. Zombies Win! Zombies Win!
11. Passage to Normal / End Credits