Sponge - Wax Ecstatic LP (Black)

Sponge - Wax Ecstatic LP (Black)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Wax Ecstatic is coming to vinyl for the first time! First released in 1996, the sophomore album from Sponge remains a fan favorite, featuring the singles "Wax Ecstatic (To Sell Angelina)" and “Have You Seen Mary”.

At times more raw and gritty than its predecessor Rotting Piñata, Wax Ecstatic isn’t afraid to experiment, a common trait for Sponge throughout their career. The album peaked at number 60 on the Billboard 200 with significant radio airplay and videos in rotation on MTV.

Over 25 years since it was first released, we’ve carefully restored and formatted the original artwork for the vinyl release. Package includes a gatefold jacket.

Pressing Info:

1st Pressing:
• Black (300)
• Gold (1,000)

2nd Pressing:
• Galaxy (1,000)

Track Listing:

1. My Purity
2. Got to Be a Bore
3. Wax Ecstatic (To Sell Angelina)
4. The Drag Queen of Memphis
5. I Am Anastasia
6. Silence Is Their Drug
7. Have You Seen Mary
8. My Baby Said
9. The Death of a Drag Queen
10. Velveteen
11. Imagine You